top of page

Lapis Lazuli: this stunning indigo and gold gemstone is known for cleansing the throat and third eye chakras. Lapis Lazuli can help connect you to clarity, integrity, and intuition.


Rudraksha: very supportive in maintaining physical and mental balance. For spiritual seekers. Rudraksha are also known as "Tears of Shiva" and are not just an accessory or a piece of jewellery. It is seen as an instrument for inner transformation and is considered to be a sacred seed.


Anatomy of a mala

We are all strung together on a universal thread of love ‘Amma’.

Each mala necklace is traditionally hand knotted and made with love.

There are 108 beads and a guru stone, the affirmation and character of the mala is born from the qualities and meanings of the stones.

Because of their incredible earthy quality, and the fact that these are rocks pulled from the core of the earth, note that each mala is unique as no two stones look exactly the same.

Break down all the different parts of lmalas:

Overhand Knotting – malas are hand knotted between each bead and gemstone. This makes the malas stronger and gives perfect space for Japa meditation.

Guru Bead – This bead is believed to represent the student-guru relationship.

Tassel – We believe the tassel of your mala acts as a link, between the thread of love that the beads are strung on and the intention the mala represents for you. As the strands combine together into one, it represents connection.

Lapis Lazuli and Rudraksha Mala

    bottom of page